zzz

Fall asleep at the drop of a hat
I’ve begun to act more and more like my cat.

Sit down to work and the next thing I know
I’ve been asleep for an hour or so.

Constantly feeling drowsy, always wanting rest
Days when I can nap a lot are definitely the best.

Studying for exams, I feel my eyes closing
Push my book away and now, once again I’m dozing

My mother says my name, I awaken with a start
Completely taken by surprise, violent beating of my heart

I could I sit and try to study, pretend to stay awake
But I’ll sleep instead cause staying up late seems like a big mistake.

Leave a Reply

