.

A heaviness in my heart
Throat feeling tight
Glance up towards the ceiling
Blinking.

Illogical sadness
Inexplicable, in a sense
No one concrete reason
I’m just feeling sort of
Down.

Distract myself with work
Focus on this text
Brain keeps wandering off
Distracted

Thinking of the same old things
Wondering, musing, pondering
A casual text
A google search
Now deep in a stranger’s Instagram feed

Do I know the cause
Do I just not admit
Why I feel this way
Maybe just a bit

It makes no sense
I can’t explain
Why I feel this way

So maybe keep pretending
Act like nothing’s wrong
Go to sleep, wake up
And all these thoughts just will be gone

One thought on “.

Leave a Reply

