Writing woes

So many thoughts that I can’t put down,
Ideas for poems to which I never get around,
Half-written articles that trail off midway,
These are some problems that I have today.

A daily prompt story I started last week,
It had direction, but the ending was weak,
So I pushed it aside, I put it on pause,
But now time has passed and it’s a lost cause.

This poem itself has taken 3 days
I get a new idea and my hopes are raised
But then I sit down and the ideas all die out
I want to write – but don’t know what to write about.

Do you have these phases when you want to write but
For whatever reason, you’re stuck in a rut?
You write one good story, think you’re finally free
But the very next day, you’re stuck – well that’s me.

Leave a Reply

