Order

I like to have order
In everything around me
I know I’m pretty scatterbrained
So it may be contradictory

But when I have a time-table
Or a schedule for the day
It gives me immense joy to know
That things are going my way

I can track the way I do things
I can ensure shit gets done
I know how much work there is
And how much time for fun

It doesn’t really help that I’m
Quite often such a mess
For if I have no plan, you see
I procrastinate, then stress.

It means I have a love for lists
Check boxes are my fave
For when I feel like slacking off
They make sure I behave

So when I have a routine set
And then I’m made to wait
It makes me most displeased, like when
The Daily Prompt is late.

One thought on “Order

Leave a Reply

