Regardless

No preconceived notions
No unpleasant judgements
No problems with the colour of my skin
Not bothered by my size
Not bothered by my shape
You just love me for what’s within

I’ve been judged for how I look
I’ve been judged for how I talk
I’ve been judged for the way I move my hands
Constant judgement of appearance
Constant judgement of my likes
You’re the first one who truly understands

Was afraid to be myself
Was afraid to show my thoughts
Was afraid that I’ll just not be good enough
Maybe I’m a bit different
Maybe I think too much
But you helped me to deal when it got rough

You’ve helped me face my fears
You’ve helped me move on past them
You’ve helped me grow so much in every way
Regardless of my problems
Regardless of my tears
You loved me blindly every single day.

via Daily Prompt: Blindly

Leave a Reply

