Heal

Heart broken
She left you in pieces
Your whole world crumbling
Can’t put it back

Lost in a daze
You were trying to get by
Glad you had friends
By your side

Yet you were still sad
Nothing seemed quite right
Slowly, but surely
Her hold on you crumbled

We met
You brightened my days
And I think, somehow, that
I did the same

I was there
To help mend your broken heart
Make you feel whole again
Make you happy

And as we grew closer
I saw a change in you
You became whole again
I watched you heal.

via Daily Prompt: Heal

Leave a Reply

