A Storm Passes

Sheets of rain are falling
From the darkening sky
I sit and watch the sun go down
As the hours fly by

It’s like some angels in the sky
Are washing out their clothes
And they are throwing all their water
Out in bucket loads

It makes me smile with pleasure
To see the lightening
It makes me oh so happy
To hear the thunder sing

I sit and watch for hours
I breathe in nature’s gift
Till the torrent becomes much calmer
And the clouds begin to shift

I really love these rainy days
The smell of earth at dawn
To see the world at sunrise
And the last of night time – gone.

Leave a Reply

